I said yes… to me, friendship and happiness

Hey, I hope you’re having a great weekend!

The finest kind of friendship is between people who expect a great deal of each other but never ask it – Sylvia Bremer

It’s kind of interesting that I found this quote. It relates to some reflection that I had a few days ago. It re-aligned with a’situation’ I have had for the past year. And for the first time I can honestly say that I have accepted it for what it is. You see there was this person I have(had) been friends with for 10+ years and at the beginning of our friendship we weren’t the closest but there was a particular point in our lives where we were relatively on the same path and we had reconnected then and kept in touch and spent quality time, frequently. Then for the past year or so, it’s like we drifted away and I’m sure I had my part to play in all of that,but for whatever it was worth. I tried to reach out and I kept getting shut down. So I left it alone and every now and again re-attempted to make things work. But today, I have fully accepted it to be what it is. I will always cherish our friendship, but for now I will keep focussing on my own journey and my own path. As that’s far more important to my happiness and my goals.

Sometimes choosing yourself is hard, but it’s imperative.

Leave a Reply

