Where is your happiness invested?

In the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, Stephen Covey highlights this in such a simplistic way for people who are trying to be more proactive in their lives. One of the core elements of who a proactive person is, lies the Circle of Influence. The people who are around us influences our actions and on a deeper level our thought processes. For the month of May, I will be more cognizant of who and what my circle of influence contains. The circle of concern is sometimes beyond our control and often inflicting with negative energy that pollutes our happiness and causes our circle of influence to diminish.

I must admit there was a time in my life I was a bit caught up with my circle of concern. I often wondered what was coming in my way of true happiness, and having happiness structured in every aspect of my life. From this day moving forward I will make a conscious decision to put my happiness first and negate all the other factors that concerns with negativity.

Circle of Influence vs. Circle of Concern, your choice!

Leave a Reply

