Affectionately being called “Kris”

On a recent get away home to Jamaica. I visited a house that I frequently visited as a little girl. It was nice to go back and see that not much has changed and received the same hospitality that I received as a little girl that really made me feel special. As I sat in the kitchen that Saturday evening, awaiting on the good food I was about to enjoy, it dawned on me how much memories I had in this tiny kitchen that seemed really big when I was a little girl. The point I’m trying to make here is that, home can be anywhere on this planet. An important part of calling a place home, is to be happy when there.

Until next time,
Walking on that journey to happiness

Leave a Reply

